top of page

Cosmetic Marketing Research

In high school we had to complete a senior project as a graduation requirement and the prompt was to investigate a field of study you were interested in entering. It had to be based in the scientific method or the engineering design process. I chose the engineering design process and prototyped my own cosmetic line. My high school wasn't gifted with a large chemistry lab so I focused on the marketing and packaging of the line.

The document linked at the end of this post is my Marketing Strategy which contains research on other e-commerce cosmetic companies and unpacks what the best way to market products for my hypothetical company.

Looking back this entire project is what caused the shift of my envisioned career, I did not want to work in business and become an entrepreneur in the cosmetic sense. I wanted to be able to argue but not in front of a court, on paper, for something that defended a persons rights.

Present day I truly feel practicing law in concern with intellectual property is what will make me happy and keep me driven.

To view my senior project document click this link.

bottom of page